New Song

Sorry I haven’t blogged in a while, I don’t know how that happened! Usually WordPress sends me an email if I don’t get a chance to blog each week, I guess I’ll have to check my spam folder.

Anyways, I’ve recorded a new song: http://www.reverbnation.com/anorthhare/song/21098493-egroeg

Check it out!

The recording process was quite interesting. I first recorded 8 tracks, doubled those tracks to left and right sides of the stereo (now 16 tracks). Finally, I took those 8 original tracks and reversed them. The main song has 3 tracks for each recorded track (24 tracks).

The format is like this:

  • Left aligned track
  • Center track (reversed) heard on both speakers
  • Right aligned track

It made for a more “lush” sounding song. More full sounding I suppose you could say.

Leave a Reply

