Past Disappointments = Present & Fresh Art

A while ago (probably a year or so), I made a robotic sculpture. At the time I thought it was pretty great so I entered it into an art show. At the art show I lost confidence in it, because it just wasn’t in a good place to show it off, they kind of just put it to the side because there was an available outlet. And that discouraged me and I haven’t really done anything with electronics since.

HOWEVER!!!!
I’m starting to get the urge to pick that back up. I want to create a moving, robotic sculpture, something that looks elegant and simple, yet amazing.

So I will be thinking of ideas (one of my favorite activities)! I think the last time, the micro-controller I used didn’t have the capacity to power the servo motors enough, that was one flaw. Also, I needed to test it outside of my studio environment. The sculpture didn’t really behave the way it did from the work space.

So, I have a lot of brainstorming to do! Not to worry, that’s what I’m good at!

I’ll post pictures when I have some sketches.

Take care!
Aaron Horeth (A North Hare)

2 thoughts on “Past Disappointments = Present & Fresh Art

Leave a Reply

