A Dead Frog

Scraped a dead frog from behind a tire.
It stuck as I pried it from the road.
I felt a nausea overcome my body.
It was sad, I felt a hurt from it.
I wondered what happened to the frog.
How did it die?
I could tell that it wasn’t from the car.
It didn’t look squished.
Plus, it was upside down.
Did a bird get it?
Did it have a heart attack?
Did it die from the heat?
How did it get flipped on it’s back?
The following statement may seem crass but…
What made that frog croak?

3 thoughts on “A Dead Frog

Leave a Reply

