Thinking About Opinions

I think a person without opinions would be boring.

I like that opinion. My counselor and I were discussing it.

I used to think that I didn’t want opinions or that I wasn’t good enough to have opinions. But I’m starting to realize that opinions are a wonderful thing, they add enrichment to a person, a new depth that I haven’t realized before.

Of course, I can see where opinions can bring conflict. That’s one of the major things I disliked about them. I think I was just scared though (I tend to be like that). I think conflict is normal and just happens sometimes. Maybe a disagreement brings a little malice?

Anyways, I feel like my world has expanded because of this finding and talking with my counselor.

Leave a Reply

