Most At Ease

I’m most at ease when
I’m with you.
When we’re exploring a
future possible home or
a new
attracting
forest.

I’m most at ease when
we’re playing tennis.
And one of us smacks
the ball
out
of
the
court.

I’m most at ease when
we’re creating.
Painting our selves
onto
canvas.

I’m most at ease when
you’re smiling.
When you’re beating me
at all the
video games
we play
together.

I’m most at ease when
you rest your head on
my shoulders.
When you fall asleep on
my lap during all the
silly documentaries
with animal
penises
and
feces.

I’m most at ease when
it’s just us.
When you and I are
all
that
we are.

Leave a Reply

