I’m The One

I’m the one at work who eats at his desk.
I’m the one who’d rather program than waste time at meetings.
I’m the one at the party who’s there but doesn’t want to be.
I’m the one at the lunch table because the boss invited me.
I’m the one who has nothing to say in groups.
I’m the one who’d rather be doing.
I’m the one who doesn’t care about politics
Or religion,
Or money.
(Such affairs shouldn’t be discussed in a social setting anyway if you ask me)
Well, maybe money because I seem to need it to sustain our life.
Anyways, I’d rather be drawing, painting or programming (or some derivation of those activities) instead of socializing.

2 thoughts on “I’m The One

Leave a Reply

